26 March 2015: Rajeev Sharma, CMD, REC signed a MoU with D.Prabhakar Rao , CMD, Telanagana State Generation Corporation (TSGENCO) for a funding of Rs.24,000 Crores.in the presence of Chief Minister of Telanaga Shri.K.Chandrashekhar. The proposed projects of 6,280 MW include 800 MW at Kothagudem Thermal Power Station, 1080 MW at Bhadradri in Manugur of Khammam District and 4400 MW at Damaracherla in Nalgonda District. REC reduced the interest rate by 0.5 per cent as compared to other states as a special case, reducing the burden of TSGENCO by Rs.600 Crores . Sri. Ajeet Agarwal, Director Finance, REC, Sri. PJ Thakkar Director Technical REC, Sri. N. Venkatesan Chief Project Manager REC, Sri. G. Raghumareddy CMD TSSPDCL, Sri. Arvind Kumar Secretary Energy and Sri. Bhupal Reddy Special Secretary to CM, were also present when the MoU was signed.

Share :